CVS, Walgreens, and Coupons, Oh My!

Looks like its going to be a great shopping week.

There are 4, yes 4, coupon inserts in the Sunday paper this week.  I usually pick up 2 papers at my local Dollar Tree for $1 each.  They are $1.75 at any other store, so I’m saving already.  Yay!  Why do I get 2?  For the coupons, duh!  If there is a great sale on something that I have a coupon for, I want to pick up more than one while its on sale.  This is why we have a stockpile of razors (I never pay more than $1 for good razors that are normally $9 each), toothpaste, soap, dish washing liquid, laundry detergent, toilet paper, shampoo, etc.  For all the people claim that they don’t use coupons because there are never coupons for stuff they really use…you don’t use razors, shampoo, laundry detergent, etc.????  If you just use them for this stuff and buying when its on sale, you could be saving A LOT!!  I probably have enough of these things on hand to last for at least a few months.  I will do another post on how this all works soon, I promise.

Here is the weekly link to the CVS and Walgreens shopping lists to match up with your coupons.  Last week wasn’t that great, but looks like they have made up for it this week.




On the Southern Savers site, you can create your shopping list so easily and it lists all the coupon match-ups.  Here is my shopping list for CVS.  I just checked the items I wanted and then clicked on “Create Shopping List” at the bottom.  So easy!

Its also a new month, so all the printable coupon sites have reset and have added new coupons.  Be sure to check those out also.



Have a great shopping week!!

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

