Spreading a Little Fall Around

The weather has finally cooled down and that makes me want to warm things up with some Fall decorations.  This is my favorite time of year.  I love the crisp weather, watching the mountains turn from green to orange and gold, chili and other comfort foods, football, and of course Halloween.

I’ve still got a few more things to do, but here’s what the house is looking like so far….

Here’s a little vignette I have on my dining table.  Notice my knock-off hurricanes made out of Dollar Tree vases and candle sticks?  Yep…$2 each!  I picked up the little birds at Michael’s.  They are part of their Tuscan line and were on clearance for 70% off.  Score!  The little pumpkin I already had.

I have also changed up the built-in shelves in the dining room to include a little Fall.  The frames I got at Dollar Tree, they were 2 for $1 and I just used some scrapbook paper and chipboard letters that I already had.  When it gets closer to Halloween, I will change that up with something more Halloween-y.

The living room also got a few little changes with a few yard sale finds.  I just loved the shape of the clock.  I haven’t decided if I want to paint it or something yet.  For now, it will do.  The candle-stick also came from a yard sale, I think for 50 cents, with a little white pumpkin I picked up at Dollar Tree. Hmmm…I need something else on there in the middle.

And, of course my lantern from my last post.

I’ve also made a wreath for the front door, but I want to get some mums this weekend for that area before revealing it.  Check back…I’ll be adding more things over the rest of the week and this weekend. 

October is almost here…have y’all been spreading some Fall around?

One thought on “Spreading a Little Fall Around

  1. I love your decorations…& I am seeing these $tree hurricanes all over blogland…my store didn't have any of the bigger glass parts of it tho. =( Maybe I can find them somewhere else. & I LOVE LOVE LOVE your lantern! It is the cutest with the stuff inside!

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

