Free Stuff at Kroger!

If you don’t already know, Kroger is having a great sale that is continued from last week. 

With their Mega Event sale, you save $5 when you purchase 10 of the participating items.  See the list here.  You can also play to win FREE items by playing the Kick-Off game on the Kroger website.  I won a Free Fuze yesterday. 

This week, they are also having a great dairy sale. 

Using these two sales and some coupons, I was able to get lots of completely free stuff yesterday.  Here’s what I got: 

8 Philly Cream Cheese blocks $0.99 each with the Kick Off Sale
2 spreadable Philly Cream Cheese $0.99 each with the Kick Off Sale
4 Land o’ Lakes Spreadable Butter 10 for $10 ($1.00 each) – no you don’t have to buy 10 to get the price.
2 Idahoan Potatoes $0.98 each
1 Kroger Cheese Balls $1.00 (I got this because my total without it would have been negative before tax, and I wasn’t sure if that would be allowed.)

Coupons used:
(2) $5 off 5 Kraft items printable (Kraft also donates 5 meals to Feeding America when you use this coupon)
      Makes all the cream cheese FREE – actually you make 10 cents.
(4) Land o’ Lakes Spreadable Butter $1 printable  Makes them FREE – actually you make 8 cents
(2) Idohoan Potatoes $1 printable – makes them FREE – actually you make 2 cents
(1) Free Fuze I won on the Kick-Off Game – was loaded to my Kroger Plus Card

**Trick to printing multiple coupons from printables – after printing your first coupon hit the back button and it will print another.  Most of the time you can get it to print 2 coupons from each computer.

Before sale prices and coupons, total was $36.33
After coupons and sale prices, total was…………….

$1.23

I saved 97% – would have been 100% but for the cheese balls. 

I’m set on cream cheese for a while and butter. 

Don’t you just love FREE!  Get to Kroger this week for some other great deals. Check out Southern Savers for all the great Kroger deals here.   I will be making another trip Friday or Saturday before this sale ends. 

Happy shopping!!

One thought on “Free Stuff at Kroger!

  1. Well shoot! I hate to stray from my favorite grocery store, but….I do need to get the Tyson chicken that's on sale, so I will pick up some Kraft items while I'm there! Thanks for the tips. I have been slowly slipping away from the deals and sales, got to get back in the swing of things!~Misti

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

