It’s my birthday, and you get the present!

Today is my birthday, and I’ve been thinking about what the last year has brought to me and what I want to accomplish in the next year.  This year has just flown by, can you believe there’s only 58 days until Christmas!!  Here’s a few things I have done this year and some pictures.

Moved to a new apartment.
Started a new financial life.
Started a blog.  What a great time I have had with this.  I’m excited to continue this adventure and love all my new bloggy friends!!
Refinished my first piece of furniture.
See post here
Went on my first vacation for a whole week…ever!
My three children in Tybee Island
L.O.V.E. Savannah
My boys and my great nephews and niece – she wanted to be in the picture too.
Became the coupon queen.  
Got all this for $1.23!
Discovered my love for spray paint and Goodwill.
See this post here.
Lantern post here.
And, a new to me car!

What’s a birthday without presents?  I’m giving away a vinyl Welcome from Uppercase Living just like this one in either black or white.  Put it on your front door or anywhere else you like. 

Here’s how to enter:

  1. Follow me, and leave me a comment that you are a follower.
  2. Share this post on Facebook, Twitter, etc. and let me know you did so.

I will randomly choose a winner on Friday!  Good luck and thanks for following me!

Gloria

9 thoughts on “It’s my birthday, and you get the present!

  1. Gloria, I am so proud of you for your accomplishments this year. I love the arrangement you made in the lamp. That is beautiful. I am trying to do better this year also, I keep failing…LOL. However starting my Pampered Chef business I hope will lead me in the right direction. Keep up the good work.

  2. Happy Birthday! Isn't Tybee beautiful? I grew up spending every summer there – my family owns a resort on the island and it has changed so much since I was little! I'm a followercla37619 at gmail dot com

  3. Gloria it is so nice to meet you. Thanks for linking up with the Junkin Party!! Happy Birthday!! Sounds like quite the year. I had one like that and I must say the personal growth was wonderful. I will never go back. I have become a follower and I will enjoy reading some of your previous posts! I hope you will join Junkin Finds again! hugs,Linda

  4. Happy Birthday!You did a nice job on that hutch and that's a great pic of your children. I have been trying to make arrangements to get all my family out to the beach for a pic like that. There's 11 of us and it's been a scheduler's nightmare. Plus, the sun has to be in the right place and yada yada and so on.I can't believe you got all that stuff for $1.23. What am I doing wrong?? We love Savannah. It's a great place to visit! We try to go about twice a year. Well, It sounds like you have had a wonderful year. Great GW finds!~Ames

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

