Treasures Found

This past weekend I was a bit restless and didn’t want to hang around the house, so I ventured out on my own to a little town about 45 minutes from me…Floyd, Virginia.

Floyd is best known for bluegrass music and I knew there would be some antique shops there.  Not being a huge bluegrass fan, I was going for the antiques and beautiful drive.

I hit the jackpot and went into all the shops, there were three great ones.  Chic’s Antique Mall, Finders Keepers, and one other that I can’t for the life of me remember the name of, but was right next to Chic’s.

Here is what I found…

This set of silver.  I’ve never bought silver before, so I wasn’t really sure about my purchase, but it just spoke to me and so I got it.  It needs a good cleaning, but its so pretty.  It’s stamped 1947.

I also got this set of ironstone salt and pepper shakers.  (Excuse the brightness of this picture.)

What have you found lately?

Linking up to:

Gloria

4 thoughts on “Treasures Found

  1. Thanks for linking up Gloria..you discovered some great finds too! I love going thrifting..just makes my insides all warm and fuzzy! 🙂 LOVE your silverware…you made a fab find for sure!Please come back next week..I have the party every thursday, but usually have it up by Wednesday afternoon!Thanks againmissy 🙂

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

