Spring Mantle

It’s finally Spring, although the weather didn’t think so this weekend.  It even snowed this morning, but nothing stuck, thank goodness.  I’m finished with the snow…onto flowers, green grass, sunshine days and a Spring mantle shelf.

I carried the dogwood theme from my front door right on into the entry/dining room. 

I just love this frame and have had lots of fun adding a new quote to the chalkboard for each season.  I added a dogwood petal, well, just cause it needed something. 

I have always loved this quote and it reminds me of Spring.

I tied up my old books, which are falling apart and added a little scrapbooking tag I’ve had forever and of course my little bird.  I’ve gotten so much use out of him.

Have you decorated for Spring yet?

 

 Check out the Linky Parties tab to see where I have shared this post.

6 thoughts on “Spring Mantle

  1. I love all your decorations and the mantel (shelf)looks great.I have been doing a little spring decorating a little at a time. I am a new follower to your blog:) Hope you will come by and see me sometime.

  2. Hi! I found your blog on SSS today and I'm a new follower. I love your quote on your chalkboard. Your decorations for spring are beautiful. The dogwood tree in my yard is in full bloom right now-I live in South Carolina. Hope you'll come to visit and follow me as well.

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

