Who Knew…

burlap would be so popular to decorate with?  It’s scratchy, makes a mess when you work with it, but it is oh so versatile and adds some wonderful texture that I just love. And…its cheap!

Here are some projects I have used burlap in.

Back in the Fall, I added added burlap to the backs of my built-in shelves in my dining room.  I love how it turned out and allows the dishes to pop.

 Burlap was the perfect solution to fill this huge mirror frame that I picked up at the Habitat ReStore for a song.  I just added some batting and stapled it in.  Instant headboard.

 What a simple but effective use for burlap in this frame.  Love it.

Next on my list is to make a table runner in a lighter color burlap for my dining table.  Something like this…

Source:  Living with Lindasy

 I have to wait until after April 15th though…our one and only fabric store in town is moving to a new location and they have no stock! 

Oh, and some of these burlap pillows…

What have you made with burlap?

 
Linking up to 
Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

10 thoughts on “Who Knew…

  1. Your blog is absolutely gorgeous. I haven't used burlap for anything yet, but now I'm incredibly inspired. I love the pillows. So neat!Dropping by from the Ultimate Blog Party. Cheers!

  2. I really love the look of the burlap. I haven't used it in some time but I love the look. I do have a future project that will lend itself very well to the application. I thought when you mentioned the 15th of April you were referring to tax time. LOL Have a great week. Ginger πŸ™‚

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

