Let the Yard Sale Season Begin

We have patiently waited all winter…waiting for those wonderful brightly colored signs on the corner directing us to new treasures.  Spring is here and that means yard sales are back, baby! 

Last weekend, I went out even though it was threatening rain, hoping that there were at least a few brave souls still holding their sales.  Although there wasn’t much out there, I did find a few things.

One sale had a bunch of these old auction catalogs.  I could have gotten all of them, but he wanted $3 each.  I talked him down to $2 for just one of them.  I really liked the color of this one and it is full of french furniture…Love!  

Then there was this silver tea pot.  It of course needs some cleaning, but isn’t it gorgeous? (Well, potentially beautiful  LOL)   $2! 

Then I of course, had to hit the Goodwill.  I have been looking for some chandy shades, and these were 50 cents each!  Score.

I started playing around with them, and here’s what I’m thinking of doing to them to spruce them up.

 Have you hit any sales this year yet?

 

One thought on “Let the Yard Sale Season Begin

  1. OOOO great finds! I don't shop at garage sales.In my area they mostly sell clothes…not exactly what I'm looking for these days. I like the twine on the shades, that's a great look.

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

