What’s Your Potential Beauty? My First Linky Party

It’s my first time hosting a linky party!  Come on everybody…link up!

What do you have that is Potentially Beautiful?  Have you picked up something at a thrift store or yard sale lately that is, well, not so perfect right now, but you just know has the potential to be beautiful?  Or, have you already made it a beauty?  Tell us all about it and link up below.

A client of mine wanted these tables updated.  The coffee table had water marks all over it and the color was too light for his decor.  He didn’t want to purchase new ones and I promised him they could be beautiful again. 

We decided on staining the top dark and painting the legs black. 

So, much better, right?  I only got a picture of the end table before delivering them.  I love how the top turned out.  I used red mahogany satin from Minwax. 

He was very happy.

So, whatcha got?

Party Guidelines:

Post your intended post URL so that you your link directs us to that post, 
not your entire blog.
You must link back to the party so that others can easily find the party and join in if they want to.  You can get my button on the sidebar.
If you find your link deleted then the link back to the party wasn’t there. Just add the link and try again.
If you are new here I hope you will become a follower. (See the on my sidebar.)
Take time to visit a few of the other participants. You just may find a new favorite blog.
Happy Linking!


 

3 thoughts on “What’s Your Potential Beauty? My First Linky Party

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

