Feature Friday!

I thought I would feature some more awesome projects with Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint today.  Everybody is trying this paint and loving it…and I am loving the inspiration.

First, of course there is Miss Mustard Seed, who introduced us all to this wonderful product.

Photo courtesy of Miss Mustard Seed

I am loving this color.  She used Louis Blue and Old White on this piece.  Gorgeous.  Check out her other projects with the paint on her blog.

There there is this beauty…

Photo courtesy of My Vintage Mending

that I just found today over at My Vintage Mending.  She used Duck Egg Blue and Old White on the trim.  Gorgeousness.  I think I may get this color next.  You can mix the Old White with it (and any other color) to tone it down a little also. 

I absolutely L.O.V.E. this secretary in Paris Grey…

Photo courtesy of Maison Decor

She used Hannant’s dark wax (which is sold with the chalk paint) in the insets.  Very French.  Love.  You must check out the before picture over at Maison Decor and the rest of her home.  Just beautiful. 

And, one more from Perfectly Imperfect.  Shaunna did her coffee table in Old Ocre and the dark wax. 

Photo courtesy of Perfectly Imperfect

I wish I had such a pretty coffee table.  And remember, you don’t even have to sand or prime.  Awesome! 

Ok, I lied.  One more, also from Perfectly Imperfect.

Photo courtesy of Perfectly Imperfect

This is Duck Egg Blue.  So pretty. 

So, are you even more inspired?  I know I am.  I will be scouring some yard sales this weekend for a new project.  Oh, and pick up another buffet my sister found on the side of the road.  Geez, what people will throw away! 

4 thoughts on “Feature Friday!

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

