I found one!

Last weekend Roanoke had a big indoor flea market at the Civic Center which was good because all we have seen here lately is rain…not good for yard sale season.  I had almost gotten through the whole thing when the skies parted and the angels sang as I saw this little gem.

Then a chorus of angels started singing and I swiped it up really fast when I saw the price tag….$10!  Yep, less than I paid for a fake one from Hobby Lobby.  And, it works beautifully.

It goes perfectly here on this dresser in the living room.

I also found a few other things at my favorite yard sale of the year.  I wish I would have had my camera with me when I went.  The house and Greek gardens are beautiful.  You know when they are having this sale, as they put out an old mannequin near the sidewalk with big cut-out letters saying SALE.  I really wish I had a picture of it.  Sorry.

Anyhow…they have really great decorator items, art, furniture, rugs, etc.  Here’s what I got…

This great magazine rack which will get a coat of Old White Chalk Paint.

And these finials which will also get a coat of paint and used somewhere.  They are about 8 inches tall and really heavy.  Love them. 

Have you found anything good lately?

Linking to these and other parties on the Linky Parties Tab.

The Shabby Nest

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

 

4 thoughts on “I found one!

  1. Way to go! 10 dollars! That was a steal! I remember Montgomery Wards, I know I am dating myself here. lol Love that fan and those finials! I found my fan last month and paid 20 for mine and was so tickled to find it. Love your finds!!

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

