I Love Thrifting Partay!!

What an awesome idea!

Mr. Goodwill Hunting came up with this great idea for all of us who love thrifting to have an
I ❤ Thrifting party…everywhere!

And there are t-shirts available from Mr. GWH himself.

(Doesn’t he make a great model too?)  Get yours and get ready to Partay!!!

There may also be some surprises in store for us also.  

I will be hosting the party here in my city, Roanoke, Virginia.  I can’t wait! 

Here is our schedule for the day!

Schedule:

10:00 a.m.  Goodwill – 3206 Electric Road, Roanoke (Cave Spring)
11:30 a.m. Rescue Mission Thrift Store – 421 4th Street SE, Roanoke
12:30 – 1:00 p.m.  Tailgate Lunch – We will take our group picture here and give some prizes.  Civic Center Parking Lot.  Bring a bagged lunch.
1:30 p.m.  Goodwill – 7208 Williamson Road, Roanoke (Hollins)
2:30 p.m.  Happy’s Flea Market – 5411 Williamson Road NW, Roanoke
Join us for the whole day or drop in when you can.

Follow me on Twitter and the hashtag #ilovethrifting to keep up with all the details.

Thanks Rashon for this great idea!
 

8 thoughts on “I Love Thrifting Partay!!

  1. Hello! Newest follower from the Boost My Blog Friday blog hop! Would love for you to stop by and follow back, whenever you get a chance. Have a great week! (:Amberhttp://beautifullybellafaith.blogspot.com

  2. How I wish I could go with you, too. I live in Roanoke and hit all those places frequently. Well, Happys not so much. But, I'll be in Baltimore for a family wedding, then a reunion in Lewisburg, WV. Have lots of fun.

  3. Here via Mr. Goodwill Hunting… I will be getting married in Vinton that day and so many of my wedding details are thrifted (centerpieces are "milk glass" and books from the Westlake, Vinton, Orange Avenue, and Salem Goodwills!) that it brought a HUGE smile to my face that it's I ♥ Thrifting Day!

  4. Oh, my, I found you via the Nester and Mr. Goodwill Hunting, and I live in Roanoke, too! Love shopping Goodwill and have furnished rooms and wardrobes, as well as bookshelves, gift boxes, stationary stashes, and more. I'll try to join you!

  5. So excited to be celebrating with thrifters everywhere (via Pgh)! 🙂 And as soon as I'm done shopping, I'll be donating to fill the stores back up! lol!Have a great time in VA!Roeshel

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

