My first public sale

Whew!  It has been a very busy week getting ready for my first public sale.  I have painted, waxed, glued, painted, sanded, and painted some more, but I’m happy with the results.

I decided to try and have the sale at home and so far it’s not working out really great, because I think people expected yard sale prices, but I have had a lot of great comments and several ladies that do similar work have stopped by to check me out.  Kinda flattering.  It has been great meeting them and I think they have me convinced to put my things in a booth in a local shop. 

Here are a few of the pieces I have, I will post more on the details later.  I will have a nice leisurely afternoon and tomorrow…I’m pooped.

Dresser/buffet with book page top. Yep, this was a roadside rescue!  Love it.

I made lavender sachets…they smell soooo good!

I love how this chair turned out.  It was pretty easy making the imitation grain sack. 

I love this bed and dresser together.  That mirror on the left…it weighs about 1,000 pounds.  Beveled. Beautiful.

Ok, I’ve got lots to clean up (my house is a disaster).  Wait, I was going to relax.  Hmmm, well maybe after cleaning a little. It’s stressing me out. 

 

One thought on “My first public sale

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

