My Country Tis of Thee…

 Can you believe June is coming to an end?  Time is just flying by.  It will soon be time to celebrate the 4th of July and here is a little project for the occasion.

I found some cabinet samples at Goodwill a few weeks ago for $1.95 each.  I knew I could figure out something to do with them.

So, I painted them with a little chalk paint and then sanded and distressed them a little and waxed.

Then I took a few pages of patriotic songs from an old Baptist hymnal I picked up at the Rescue Mission Thrift Store (they had a sale – fill a bag with hardback books for $2.00 – I got all the old books they had).

Then took a little Mod Podge and glued them into the center panel.

Then I took an old 4th of July themed postcard and put it on top with some 3D dots to make it stand out a little from the music.

What do you think?

Linking to:

   





9 thoughts on “My Country Tis of Thee…

  1. I LOVE up-cycling cabinet doors, I have done a few as well! Yours turned out just great I love it!!!! :o) I am glad we are new blogging friends! I am a new follower!Jaime from Crafty Scrappy Happy

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

