Feature Friday – Crafty Scrappy Happy


As a renter, I know the struggle of trying to make a temporary home your own while you are living there.  Homeowners can tear out walls, build new ones, put up wonderful board an batten (yes, I’m jealous of that), and change anything you wish to in your home.  Renters like me and Jaime at Crafty Scrappy Happy have to be a little more discriminating on the changes we make to our homes.  We don’t want to invest a lot of money into a house that we will get no return out of when we leave it. 


But…there are lots of thing we renters CAN do that won’t break the bank or upset our landlords (too much) that make our temporary homes reflect our personalities.  And Jaime definitely knows how to make her home her own, and on a tight budget.


Just check out her amazing transformation of a very blah fireplace.


Here’s the before…




And, are you ready??


 

Are you sure??


 

Here’s the after…




Amazing, right? I love the beachy details and best of all, they can take it all with them when they move!

Go on over to Crafty Scrappy Happy and check out the details of this awesome transformation and all Jaime’s other projects. You will thank me.


 

Guess what? Sunday, July 3rd is my first blog anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been a year already. I’ve had so much fun with this and have met some really wonderful blog friends.


And, to celebrate my anniversary, I’m having an amazing giveaway of my favorite-est paint ever…

Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint!

Thanks to Celeste over at Catfish Creative Furnishings, the DC Metro stockist for Annie Sloan Chalk Paint for this awesome giveaway of a quart of paint (winner’s choice of color), a can of clear wax, and a copy of Annie Sloan’s Quick and Easy Paint Transformations. Yep…all for my wonderful followers. So, starting Sunday, July 3rd, come on back to enter. Winner will be chosen on Friday, July 8!


Have a wonderful, Happy 4th of July!



God Bless America!


 


3 thoughts on “Feature Friday – Crafty Scrappy Happy

  1. I cannot even say thank you enough for the beautiful feature here on your blog! I feel so honored! Anddd I have to say I am SUPER excited about your giveaway—I haven't tried the chalk paint yet but I have So SO SOOO been drooling over it! Thank you again for being so wonderful! I love that you understand the renters side of things! :o)Jaime

  2. Wow that fireplace is now a showplace! Gorgeous! I have so many pieces to paint, I wouldn't know which to start with, but I'd sure love to win a can of chalk paint. 🙂 (Visiting you from Better After, where I drooled over your book pages dresser!!)

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

