A Year Already? And a Giveaway!

Happy Anniversary to me!
 
Wow, I can’t believe its been a year since I started this little blog.  I’ve learned so much in the past year and been through many changes here, including the name.   But the best thing of all about this adventure has been the new friendships and connections I have made through this wonderful world of blogs.  How would I have ever “met” friends such as Ms. Songbird who lives all the way in the Netherlands or the fabulous Mr. Goodwill Hunting before he became famous on the Nate Berkus Show, and so many others.  I’m amazed every day at the inspiration and encouragement that comes from my fellow bloggers and readers out there.

This little blog has given me the courage to explore what I have always loved, decorating, even more.  Being (ahem) 40 something and finally realizing what really makes me happy has been such a blessing and I can’t wait for what is in the future.  Today, on my anniversary, I am starting a new venture with a booth at a local shop, Buy the Seasons.  I’m excited and a bit nervous at the same time.  I can only hope that this new adventure will take me further into my dreams and I’m glad that you coming along with me.

Well…it’s time to… Celebrate good times…Come On!  (Yes, I sang that as I was writing it.)

And, what better way to celebrate than an awesome giveaway?!?

You have heard me rave about it, and many other bloggers, and now you can try it for yourself for the first time or try a new color.

My new AS Chalk Paint stockist is Celeste at Catfish Creative Furnishings who is generously sponsoring this giveaway.  She is located in the DC Metro area and offers the full line of Annie Sloan paints, waxes and products in their retail locations in Lucketts, VA and Rockville, MD and online.  Celeste has had the honor of meeting Annie Sloan in person and attended her workshop on her US tour.

“My first love has always been teaching regular folks that furniture can be refinished, recherished and then remarkable – and something that EVERYONE CAN DO.  My favorite workshop student is the one that says “I do not have a creative BONE in my body!!”  Yeah, gal.  GOTCHA!  AND if we teach young folks how this is done – they may or may not refinish a piece right away – but they will never ever LOOK at another “OLD” piece of furniture the same way again..” ~Celeste

Celeste can help you with any chalk paint and furniture painting questions you have.

So, to win 1 quart of Annie Sloan Chalk Paint (in a color of your choice), a can of clear wax, and Annie’s book, Quick and Easy Paint Transformations just do the following:

A winner will be chosen on Friday, July 8 at 10:00 p.m.

Good luck and thank you so much for an awesome first year!!

 
 

92 thoughts on “A Year Already? And a Giveaway!

  1. Aha! I figured it out! I joined my first blog! I love this! So much that i might have accidentally joined twice in two different ways. Thanks for the inspiration….have to find some Annie Sloan paint! Duck egg blue here I come!

  2. I think I would choose the classic "Old White". I have a few pieces I have been wanting to paint a creamy white but avoiding because they will need priming.

  3. Hi, Gloria! Just found you today and am following. The dresser that you refinished is gorgeous-can't wait to see what you do with the mirror! I have lived in Roanoke and I know you love it. Currently just down the road in Ridgeway. It's lovely here, too. Have a great day! MaryC in VA(merrymntnmom@yahoo.com)

  4. just became a follower of your blog (love it)and liked you on facebook. duck egg blue is my fave chalk paint color! congrats on your 1st anniversary!

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

