Recent Thrifty Finds

Boy, have I hit the jackpot lately.

Here is just some of my finds in the past 2 weeks of thrifting and yard saling.

I’m in love with this apple basket.  I should have gotten all three of them but there were other women looking at them and I was being nice.  For only a $1, they were a steal.

I got two white Italian pitchers at a yard sale.  The lady said her parents lived in Italy for a while and her mom loved white pitchers.  Now these two are mine.  Cute little milk glass creamer also and another milk glass lamp from Goodwill. 

I also picked up another chandelier at Goodwill.  Its got great detail and will look awesome painted.  Hmmm, what color should I do?  Something fun like turquoise or pink? Or white?

But, I think my absolute favorite thing is the lattice thing there in the back.  I have no idea what it is, but I thought it was cool.  This little old man was staring at it at the Rescue Mission Thrift Store and I walked up and picked it up.  He asked me if I knew what it was, and I said I didn’t know, but its kinda cool.  I think he thought I was a little nuts for buying it.  I’m debating on whether to put it in my space at Buy the Season or do something with it at home. 

This doesn’t even include the 2 drop leaf tables, round end table, coffee table, and dresser that I’ve picked up, and all for $40!  I’ll be sharing those pics later this week. 

What have you found lately?  Anything unusual?  What would you do with the lattice thing? (If anybody knows what this, please let me know.)

Linking to Southern Hospitality Thrifty Treasures

 

6 thoughts on “Recent Thrifty Finds

  1. Great finds!I recently found a pair of full crystal candle holders handmade in Sweden by Lindshammar for $8. I don't know how much they originally cost. But they are pretty nice – solid and heavy, definitely not a Chinese fake :)If you know anything about these, let me know.

  2. Love all of your finds — the lattice is really cool — what'd you decide to do with it?? New follower – can't wait to read back through and see all your fun stuff! :-)Ellen

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

