Thrifted Table in Duck Egg

I got a new Annie Sloan Chalk Paint color to play with…Duck Egg and I love the color.

Catfish Creative Furnishings is my ASCP Stockist.

I decided that one of the tables I picked up at a thrift store would be perfect for it.

Yep, picked up this little table for just $4.50 at the Rescue Mission Thrift Store.

No sanding, no priming, just painting.  Love this paint, as I may have told you before. Just one coat did the trick.  I also added a little Old White to bring out some details and distressed.

And, here is the finished product.

Lovely legs.

Finish is smooth as a baby’s bottom.

My kitty gave it his approval too.

This is going to Buy the Season this week.

Here’s a sneak peak at another table I’m working on.

Linking to:
Savvy Southern Style Wow Us Wednesday
Shades of Amber Chalk Paint Party
Restore Interiors Restored It Wednesday
Perfectly Imperfect All Things Furniture
 

11 thoughts on “Thrifted Table in Duck Egg

  1. You really found a bargain a the table and turned an ugly duckling into a swan. Great color choice!Hope you will please drop by and enter my $50 Overstock.com Gift Card Giveaway!! If there are 500 entries, they will increase the Gift Card to $100.Honey

  2. My stockist just dropped by a can of the Duck Egg for me and I am getting ready to use it on a 1.80 table I got last weekend at our thrift store so I was excited to see yours! Love the details and distressing and that other table waiting is divine! Can't wait to see the transformation on that!

  3. Thanks for your visit and leaving a comment otherwise I may not have found your blog. I've really enjoyed my visit and have become one of your newest followers. Great furniture transformation! Have a wonderful day,Gail

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

