Thrift Shopping Tips #5

Ok, we are back to our Thrift Shopping Tip Series this week.  I’ve got one more for you today.

Tip #5 – Shop with Cash

We are all trying to save money these days and by shopping thrift stores we are able to get what we need by spending less.

When I go thrift shopping I only bring cash in with me so that I will stay on budget.  I know exactly how much I can spend that day and I am less tempted to just fill my cart with stuff just because each item was 50 cents rather than only picking items that I know I will use either for myself or for my business.  When the cash is gone, it’s time to go home.

Yep, that’s it.  A short and sweet one.

Tip #1 – Have a Plan
Tip #2 – Keep an Open Mind
Tip #3 – Think Ahead
Tip #4 – Go Often

Linking to:
Home Stories A2Z Tutorials & Tips Tuesday

5 thoughts on “Thrift Shopping Tips #5

  1. Oh, this is so true and so simple! I will have to start this one. The swipe card makes overspending too easy, then you just have more clutter in the house. I assume you make an exception when you stumble upon an unexpected furniture find?

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

