Monday Inspiration and Haven 2012

Wow, it’s Monday already.  It seems like the weekends are getting shorter along with the days.  We are promised cooler weather this week, which I am so happy about.  The heat we’ve been having has been making me so lazy.

Before our inspiration for the day, I just had to share that I have purchased a ticket to my very first blog conference, Haven!

Haven Conference 2012

“Haven is a two-day conference (in Atlanta, GA) June 21-22, 2012
that will allow people to learn from and gather with some of the most
notable DIY/Home bloggers in blogland. Conference sessions will focus
on DIY instruction with a mix of blogging and social media.”

I’m so excited about this conference, especially meeting all the “rock-star” bloggers hosting the conference and my fellow ticket holders.  

If you would like to attend, hurry and get your tickets as they are only selling 250.

So, if that’s not enough inspiration for ya, here’s a little more.

If you haven’t noticed, maps have become very popular in decorating lately.  People are doing so much with them.

You could do this with maps of places you love.

Decoupage a chair.

Create a cool lamp shade.

Or use a big one for a statement piece of art. 

I’ve been on the hunt for some older maps at thrift stores, yard sales, etc.  Have you used maps in your decorating lately?

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration and Haven 2012

  1. Hey Gloria, thanks for the twitter follow! What a wonderful blog you have! I love the map lamp shade. I bought my ticket to Haven this morning. Can't wait to meet you!Take care,Loriwww.lorimayinteriors.com/blog

  2. I haven't used maps for any art… yet. I do love the lamp though, and the hearts in frames look so cute… so who knows? 🙂 Maybe it's time to try? Thanks for your inspirations.

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

