Cool Find and a Sneak Peak

Lookie what I found…

I love these old desk chairs.  It’s got great swivel and is in beautiful condition.  I won’t be painting this.  Just a quick polishing with some Old English on a few scratches and he will be ready for the shop. About time I put something new in.

This past weekend I shared on Twitter and Facebook something I’m working on. (Be sure to follow me there for all kinds of fun extra stuff.)  My living room sofa has had it.  It was a sofa bed and was starting to sink in the middle and you could feel the metal below if you sat too long.  I couldn’t stand it another minute.

I had been thinking of making a day bed for the living room since I don’t have a guest room so I finally started it using an old twin bed frame.  It’s up, but I’m going to paint it this weekend and add a little detail.  It’s soooo much more comfy and so far has only cost me $15 for a new to me twin camper mattress (thick foam mattress). 

Here’s a sneak peak.

Stay tuned for the final reveal and a few secrets.

So, what are you working on this week?

Linking to:

Junker Newbie Would You Buy It Wednesday
Creative Kristi Workin’ On It Wednesday

 

7 thoughts on “Cool Find and a Sneak Peak

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

