Table Meets Chair

There once was a lonely chair, all battered and bruised.  She patiently waited in the corner of a room for months…waiting for that perfect companion to come along and save her.

She had about given up hope when this pretty table arrived and sat down next to her.  She wasn’t as battered as the chair, but was also in need of some tender loving care.

The table also had talent.  She could turn her top up sideways.  The chair knew they would be the best of friends.

Ok…snapping out of fairy tale land.  LOL

I did have this chair for several months and it was just waiting for some inspiration to come along.  Then I found the table this past weekend.  The color wasn’t quite right (kind of a celery green) and the finish was a bit too shiny for my taste.  When I sat it down next to the chair though, I knew they had to go together.

So, I broke out the Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint tonight…Duck Egg blue was my choice.  the table and chair both got a good coat of paint, I’d say one and a half coats.  I just had to touch up a couple places with a second coat…not the whole thing. Yes, I painted them both on top of my dining room table.  I did have protection down though.  Don’t judge. 🙂

Paint’s about dry.

The table needed a little something, so I broke out a stencil I’ve had forever and a little white paint and that did just the trick.

I covered the seat of the chair with a piece of a mattelasse bedspread and they were finished.

They are the perfect friends and will live happily ever after.

The End.

Linking to:

Not Just a Housewife Show Me What Ya Got
Savvy Southern Style Wow Us Wednesday
Domestically Speaking Power of Paint Party
Hookin’ Up with the Hepworths 
Miss Mustard Seed Furniture Feature Friday
Fingerprints on the Fridge Feature Yourself Friday
My Repurposed Life Catch as Catch Can 
 

6 thoughts on “Table Meets Chair

  1. I love everything about this table and chair! The color is so perfect, and I like the stenciling. PLUS I love the bedspread as the seat covering!thanks for linking up and linking back, catching you this week!gail

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

