Happy Thanksgiving!

What a gorgeous Thanksgiving Day we are having here in Virginia.  Its cool and the sky is so blue, perfect for this day of thanks.

We are watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade while the turkey is in the oven.  It’s a great tradition for us to watch it every year.  I love it.  I’d love to actually go and be there in person one year.

This year, I am thankful for so much.

My children, who are everything to me.  They are now young adults and its exciting to watch their lives just starting.

My parents, sisters and brother and all the nieces, nephews, great-nieces and nephews, cousins, aunts, and every one else.

We had our newest addition to the family just this week.  A beautiful baby girl.  Mykalah Renee.

I am also thankful for all my new blogging friends that I have made this year and that I have finally found something that I truly enjoy doing.

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday, eat lots of turkey, and have a great restful weekend with your family.

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

