The Potentially Beautiful Tree

The 2011 Potentially Beautiful Christmas Tree is finished.

This year’s tree is a similar version of last year with a few new items added.  I made those little burlap wreaths last year. My cat loves them and every morning I find at least one in the floor that he has played with during the night.

The colors are silver, white, and a touch of blue.

But I can never leave off a touch of red, so my little cardinal peaks through a branch.

I added my sheet music ornaments that I made this year and some glittery big acorns that I picked up last year on clearance after Christmas. Love them.


In my new house, the ceilings are about 9.5′ and my tree from last year (that I picked up at a yard sale) looked like a dwarf tree when I set it up.  To solve that problem, I set it up on a box and covered it all up with a dropcloth “skirt”.  Viola! A taller tree!  And it makes room for more presents under the tree.  Win-win.  🙂

I would love to see all your trees too.  Post your pics over on my Facebook page for all of us to see and I will post the favorites here before Christmas.  Wow…it’s only 10 days away! I better get shopping.

Oh, by the way.  I’m in a Christmas Tree contest to win a visit to my house from Cooper Boone – singer-song writer, chef, psychologist (hottie!).   

Photo courtesy of Cooper’s Facebook Page

When he comes over, we will cook together and hopefully I will get him to sing for me.  A man who cooks and sings…Swoon.  Ok, enough drooling, I’m #44 Gloria F.  You can vote every day until December 25th.  I would be forever grateful!  And maybe I’ll invite you over when he visits.  🙂

Merry Christmas!

Linking to:

Savvy Southern Style Wow Us Wednesday
Primp
Rustic Crafts Shabby Shares Saturday 

 

5 thoughts on “The Potentially Beautiful Tree

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

