Bathroom Closet Reveal

My bathroom closet is finally organized.  Well for now any way. 

Remember what it looked like a few days ago?

I cleaned it all out.

Yep…all this was in there.

Folded the sheets and pillow cases all nice and put them in a box so they wouldn’t fall over.  It’s just a copy paper box from work.  Maybe I’ll look for something cuter while I’m out thrift shopping. But, it works for now and was free.

I organized all the stuff into bins…female stuff in one, hair stuff in another, TP in another, etc.

Refolded the towels…put the ugly ones in the back and rolled a few to look pretty up front.  No, that’s not all the towels I have.  I need to do laundry.  Hmmm…maybe tomorrow.

I did have a curtain hanging that covered the whole open closet to hide all the messiness.  But since its prettier now, I just have it covering the bottom half…where the kitty potty is.  No body wants to see that.  And since the top part is visible, maybe I won’t let it get so messy again.  (Need a better curtain for this too – will be on the look out.)

via Wal-Mart

The only thing I did purchase were the two baskets on the bottom shelf.  They were only $6 each at Wal-Mart.  Not bad and I like the look.

Ahhh…much better.

One project down…5,967 more to go.

Linking to:

Photobucket


Weekend Bloggy Reading








8 thoughts on “Bathroom Closet Reveal

  1. I went through all of this LAST year, and for the most part everything still looks pretty good! I hope you can keep it up, cause it feels good doesn't it?thanks for sharing at Catch as Catch Can!gail

  2. Nice redo! If you want to add a little something else to make it even more organized, I found a great idea on Pinterest. Take your folded sheets and store them in the matching pillow cases, that way they never get separated.

  3. I love the pretty baskets! I need to do that with our bathroom storage closet too 🙂 I just organized my craft area… ahhh, one project down! I'm your newest follower… hope you'll stop by my blog too. Have a great weekend!xo,Laurie @ Gallamore West

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

