My Word of the Year

After reading Layla’s (The Lettered Cottage) and Beth’s (Home Stories A 2 Z) posts about their words of the year for 2012, I started thinking.  What should my word of the year be?

It should be a word that inspires me to achieve the things that I am working toward and how I should live throughout the year.  I have thought about it for days and while cooking last night, it came to me.

My word for 2012 
is Now.

At first, it seems like now is a bit harsh and demanding, but for me, its a great motivator.

If you know me, you know I’m a big procrastinator.  I wait til the last minute to do pretty much everything and well, that really isn’t working.  You would think that at 42, I would have figured this out by now.  lol

So, my little word, now, will inspire me to stop procrastinating and do it now.  Especially the things that  seem I’ve been waiting my whole life to do.

I’m going to stop waiting until I’ve lost weight to do that…do it now.

I won’t wait to go visit a new place until I have more time or money…do it now.

I will stop making excuses…do it now.

I won’t wait til the kids are older or everything is just so…be it now.

I won’t be afraid of what others will think…do it anyway…do it now.

Life is way to short to wait any longer.  Live it now

What is your word for 2012?

Joining Layla’s link party on January 16.

Pin It

6 thoughts on “My Word of the Year

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

