Winter Mantle Link Party

You thought we were finished with mantles for a while didn’t you.  Nope.  We took down all our Christmas decor and now it is time to dress up those bare mantles.  Link up and show us your mantle below.

My mantle isn’t really a mantle…it’s a shelf, is in my kitchen.  It’s a fake mantle…a fantle.  During the winter, I like reminders of warm and cozy things and candles, for me, bring a warm feeling.  Since this is the kitchen, I added some of my white iron stone pitchers and an old rusty loaf pan I picked up on my trip to On a Whim in Lucketts, Va. (See that post here.)

My shutters are back that I painted last Summer and I added a platter that I picked up at TJ Maxx last year.

I love old antique keys and put this one on some burlap in a frame and added one of my blue jars with a little epsom salt and it was complete.

Now, let’s see your mantles or shelfs or whatever you have.  šŸ™‚

A few link party guidelines: (Yes, there are always rules.)

1.  Please be a follower of Potentially Beautiful through an RSS feed or Google Friend Connect.

2.  Enter your permalink of your post, not to your entire blog.

3.  It is a party, so please visit some others and show some comment love.

4.  Please link back to the party using the button below or a text link so others can find the party too.

That’s it.  Link away!

Pin It

9 thoughts on “Winter Mantle Link Party

  1. My first visit to you special space here and its amazing. I know I am going to enjoy many visits. Thanks for sharing. I will follow on my way out and hope you can find the time to come visit me and do the same. I look forward to engaging throughout twenty twelve with you. Cheers SpecialK XoXo

  2. Hi Gloria-Thanks for hosting this mantel party!Your "fantel" is very cute and I love the details! The rolled pages add a nice flair! The shutters make it seem as though there is a window, which I love! I just bought some more vintage looking keys. Haven't decided how to use them just yet, but I do like your idea!

  3. Your mantel looks great! Thanks for hosting this mantel party. I love seeing how everyone decorates their homes.P.S. if you're wondering why your sidebar got pushed down to where the script starts, it's because you have the box checked for number of links across in the linky tool. If you choose to ignore column count, your sidebar will go back up where it belongs.

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

