Where have I been?

It seems like forever since I’ve posted and I truly have missed it.

As you can see, I’ve moved over here to WordPress.  It’s a bit scary and there are still lots of things to fix, like just a bazillion links, but bare with me for a bit while I learn.  I am liking it a lot though.

So…what’s been going on in my world?  Well, I quit my job working as an administrative assistant – no more cubicle for me!!!  And am now working full-time at Olde Salem Mercantile here in Salem, Virginia.  This is so right up my alley.

I get to help our customers find great items for their homes, work on store displays, and I can’t wait to have my own booth there too.  I’m working on building my inventory and clearing out all the projects I’ve neglected in my basement.  So, if you are in the area, come see me!

I’m also getting ready to welcome my first grandchild into the world.  It’s a boy!  My daughter is due on September 30 and we are getting really excited.  Baby showers are coming very soon and I’ll share some pics with you all.

Other than that, not much else exciting has been going on.  Just living life a little.

Thanks for sticking around and I’ll be posting much more…promise!

One thought on “Where have I been?

I love your comments. What are your thoughts?

